And where have I been?

Standard

I am sure, if anyone actually was following my tutorial, I have people sitting at their desks, wondering: “Why haven’t you posted the last part yet?!”
Well, let me start with, after I had one visitor, another friend of mine (my bestie actually, and yes, you can still have those at my age), came to town. He has been away at college a while, I wanted to spend as much time with him as I could before he left.
THEN….This happened:
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

What’s all of that, you might ask? Well, according to the plumber, a pipe burst in the hallway and was back flooding into our apartment. According to the office however? Us and our upstairs neighbors were flushing condoms, diapers, and tampons. So they slapped us with lease violations.
Really?! Who actually does that?! Name me ONE person who doesn’t know not to flush any of those things down a toilet? Just one, and no you can’t use your infant or toddler as an example (and even if my toddlers had access to ANY of those items, they are a lot smarter than people would like to give kids credit for).
So, unless our upstairs neighbors are just the derpiest humans on the planet, and the plumber was completely making up what was happening, I have a feeling the office is just planning on trying to slap a fine on us and our neighbors to get out of paying for their own mistakes.

So, that is what my home looks like right now. It looks like there was a mini hurricane in it, but hey…no biggie office folks. We can just paddle around in the mean time (since they have yet to fix the problem. The outside hallway is flooded as well, and our carpets are soaked once more….what good did it do them to call out the wet vac crew until they FIXED IT?!)

Hope everyone understand. And if I haven’t mentioned it before, allow me to now…I am the biggest bad luck magnet on the planet. Have an awesome week everyone! I know I will…*grumbles*

About potianiraye

I'm a 20-something year old mother of three. My youngest is my guardian angel, waiting for me in Heaven and my other two have become my anchor in the storm that has recently become my life. I'm happily married to my high school sweetheart. He's recently left the military and now we are back home with our friends and family. Crafting has become a fundamental part of my life, and I love it!

2 responses »

Leave a comment